Past Events

Mon 26 Feb

Chagas Disease: My Achy Breaky Heart

Speaker(s): Rachel Marcus, MD, Christina Coyle, MD,MS

via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 29 Jan

IDSNY/IDSA'S Physician Compensation Initiative

Speaker(s):

via Zoom6:00 PM

Wed 24 Jan

IDSNY Intercity Rounds

Speaker(s):

via Zoom5:30 PM

Mon 18 Dec

Tafenoquine and Primaquine: What's their Role in the Treatment & Prevention of Malaria?

Speaker(s): Dr. Johanna P. Daily

via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 13 Dec

Parasitology Monthly Bedside Rounds

Speaker(s): Dr. Christina Coyle

via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 15 Nov

From Concept to Completion: A Step-by-Step Guide to Getting Your ID Work Published

Speaker(s): Dr. Priya Nori

via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 13 Nov

Cutaneous Leishmania Management: It’s Complicated

Speaker(s): Michael Libman

via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 30 Oct

IDSNY Fellow Series: Optimize your Case Presentations and Captivate your Audience

Speaker(s): Dr. Rachel Gordon

via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 27 Sep

Strongyloides stercoralis: An Elusive Parasite

Speaker(s): Thomas Nutman

via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 20 Sep

IDSNY Intercity Rounds

Speaker(s):

via Zoom5:30 PM

Wed 30 Aug

IDSNY Fellow Series: Approach to the Febrile Traveler Part II - ID Fellows Only

Speaker(s): Dr. Christina Coyle

via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 24 Jul

IDSNY Inaugural Fellow Series: Approach to the Febrile Traveler - ID Fellows Only

Speaker(s): Johanna Daily, MD, MS

via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 19 Jul

Tropical Neurology: Neurocysticercosis

Speaker(s): Hector (Hugo) Garcia, MD, MPH

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 12 Jul

Malaria Beside Rounds: Fever in the Returned Migrant from South America

Speaker(s): Andre Siqueira, MD, PhD, MSc

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 8 May

Malaria Madness Mondays: Malaria Diagnostic Testing and Beyond - Part 2: Morphological Features of Malaria

Speaker(s): Bobbi S. Pritt, MD, MSc, FCAP, DTMH

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 24 Apr

Malaria Madness Mondays: Malaria Diagnostic Testing and Beyond - Part 1: Malaria Diagnostics

Speaker(s): Bobbi S. Pritt, MD, MSc, FCAP, DTMH

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Fri 21 Apr

Congenital Chagas: Why We Screen

Speaker(s): Morven S. Edwards, M.D.

Via Zoom12:00 PM

Tue 18 Apr

Bedside Tropical Medicine Rounds: Treatment of Chagas Disease - Successes and Pitfalls

Speaker(s): Daniel Bourque, M.D.

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Wed 15 Mar

Malaria Case Management: Pearls of Wisdom

Speaker(s): Michael Libman, MD

Via Zoom5:00 PM

Mon 6 Mar

IDSNY Fellow Series: Common Bone and Joint Infections

Speaker(s): Elizabeth Robilotti

via Zoom5:00 PM