Montefiore Einstein Department of Medicine

2014-2015 Chief Residents

The Montefiore Einstein Internal Medicine Residency Program proudly announces its Chief Residents for the 2014-2015 academic year. 

Firm 1: Joshua Sabari, MD 

Dr. Sabari is known for his easygoing nature, while still taking a serious, mature and remarkably patient-centered approach in his clinical work. He is continuously working to better himself. He is calm under duress, has stellar teaching skills and natural, intuitive leadership skills that set him apart. 

Firm 2: Christopher Velez, MD 

Dr. Velez went to Harvard for undergraduate and NYU for medical school. Beyond being an outstanding resident, he has a personal connection to the Bronx where he grew up just a few blocks from Montefiore. His mother works as a social worker in the renal division at Montefiore Medical Center. 

Firm 3: Kevin Hauck, MD 

Dr. Hauck is humble, yet behind that humility is a dedicated teacher both to his peers and interns and an exhaustive patient advocate. He also leads by setting a graceful example and then holding those around him to the same high standard. 

Primary Care and Social Internal Medicine: Mary Gover, MD 

Dr. Gover is a joy to engage with and brings her joy of patient care to those around her, infecting them with her love of both patients and medicine. She will bring her teaching skills, intelligence, inquisitiveness, and exuberance that she shows in her everyday care to her chief year. 

ACR: Lucille Torres, MD  

Dr. Torres was born in Puerto Rico, moved to Florida as child, and attended Mount Sinai Medical School. During residency, she has been known for her empathy and interpersonal skills, as well as her tireless efforts and compulsion to address all of her patients' needs. 
Dr. Torres appears in the Internal Medicine Residency Program recruitment video. (see interview)

"The firm leaders had a difficult time choosing, as there were so any outstanding candidates," said Dr. Rosemarie Conigliaro, Director of the Internal Medicine Residency Program. "We welcome these upcoming Chiefs and congratulate them on their selection."

Click here to log in